The Committee

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

President
Jim Blackburn  | 09 444 4091 | jimblackburn@clear.net.nz

Vice President
Terry Whimp | 09 473 8854 | whimps@vodafone.co.nz

Secretary/Treasurer
Noel Davies | 09 377 0662 or 0274 755 626 | noel_davies@xtra.co.nz

Bruce Lineham | 027 322 4470

Humphrey Ewens | 09 817 3949 | imarest.ak@xtra.co.nz

Dick Scrivener | 09 473 0650 | scriv@slingshot.co.nz

Maurice Mitchell | 09 523 4442 | alarm1@xtra.co.nz

Fred Wilson | 09 445 8462 | kf.wilson@xtra.co.nz

John Bass | 09 483 5790 | john.c.bass@slingshot.co.nz

Richard (Banjo) Patterson | 09 837 2134 | banjo.s@xtra.co.nz

Slops/Jack Dusty
John Bass | 09 483 5790 | john.c.bass@slingshot.co.nz

Pension/Welfare Adviser
Richard (Banjo) Patterson | 09 837 2134 | banjo.s@xtra.co.nz

Claymore Newsletter Editor
Gerry Wright| 09 624 3969 | gerrywright@xtra.co.nz

PROVINCIAL CO-ORDINATORS

Waikato
Neil Brimblecombe | 07 838 2475 | neil@barclay.co.nz

Tauranga
Taff Te Whero | 027 202 6255 | j.d.martin@kinect.co.nz

Turangi
Dave Hawke | 07 386 6722 | jdhawke@xtra.co.nz

Hawkes Bay
Reg Corbett | 06 871 0286 | corbee@xtra.co.nz

Whanganui
Tony Cox | 06 343 1142 | tonyveronicacox@xtra.co.nz

Wellington
Don McMurray | 04 527 7275 | donmcmurray17@gmail.com

Nelson/Bays Marlborough
Joe Naughton | 03 548 1309 | wiblin.naughton@netaccess.co.nz

Canterbury
Bread Roll | 03 374 6450 | grahame.roll@xtra.co.nz

Otago
Gary Mowat  |  03 455 3574  |  gary.mowat@xtra.co.nz

Brisbane
Evan Jones | +61 7 382 14510 | ejones@netspace.net.au

3 Responses to The Committee

  1. Anonymous says:

    We welcome any photos or dits that you may have,
    please email them to the Claymore Editor. Terry Whinp
    whimps@vodafone.co.nz
    Thanking you in advance
    Jim Blackburn

  2. Obdulio says:

    I was on this trip and experienced all these evtnes but only remember some consider this the higher level of activity with some of the Lower levels not being reported which is just as well. Was a good trip actually and R T Hale was a good CO Always had Saturday Rounds and Sunday Divisions while at sea which while a pain at the time looking back it was keeping everyone in line and on their toes bit of the old pussars discipline (as he wipes a tear from his eye)

  3. Argus says:

    I remember one trip when we had a new padre. First Sunday divisions at sea, the usual “Prayers and address by the Captain” our green-as-grass new padre issued the front ranks of all the fallen-in ship’s company half a dozen hymn books with instructions to “Pass ’em back!” which they dutifully did.

    I think he later got back about twenty or so—and looking over the stern was a long line of hymn books stretching back to the horizon … aaah, happy days!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s